Sunday, November 30, 2008

Kylie and Coldplay duet 'Lhuna' will be available December 1st

The two acts have finished the song and are putting it up online through a new music service called Red Wire. The proceeds from the download will go to organizations assisting those with HIV and AIDS.

It's fantastic they are releasing the song, plus it's for an excellent cause! :)

Friday, November 21, 2008

Friday, November 14, 2008

Boombox The Remix Album 2000-2009

Official press release:
The Remix Album 2000 – 2009

Remix album released on Parlophone on January 5th 2009

Kylie releases ‘Boombox’, a collection of remixes through Parlophone on January 5th 2009. The album features some of Kylie’s most popular tracks, and some lesser known gems remixed to perfection by some of the best dance producers around including Chemical Brothers, Fischerspooner, Mylo and Sebastien Leger.

The tracklisting for the CD album is as follows:

1. Can't Get Blue Monday Out Of My Head (Bootleg with New Order)
2. Spinning Around (7th District Club Mental Mix)
3. Wow (Death Metal Diva Scene Mix)
4. Love At First Sight (Kid Creme Vocal Dub)
5. Slow (Chemical Brothers Mix)
6. Come Into My World (Fischerspooner Mix)
7. Red Blooded Woman (Whitey Mix)
8. I Believe In You (Mylo Mix)
9. In Your Eyes (Knuckleheadz Mix)
10. 2 Hearts (Mark Brown's Pacha Ibiza Upper Terrace Mix)
11. On A Night Like This (Bini & Martini Mix)
12. Giving You Up (Ritron Re-Rub Vocal Mix)
13. In My Arms (Sebastien Leger Vocal Mix)
14. The One (Britrocka Remix)
15. Your Disco Needs You (Casino Radio & Club Remix Mix)
16. Boombox (LA Riots Remix)

iTunes customers can download the following exclusive tracks in addition to the above:

17. Can't Get You Out Of My Head (Greg Kurstin 2007 Mix)
18. Butterfly (Mark Piccotti Sandstorm Dub)

Also, the release can be downloaded as a two component edition with the original versions of the tracks on component two.

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Kylie backstage in Bogota!

Kylie rockin' it across South America!

Although the first date of the South American leg of X2008 got to a very bumpy start with the reported robbery of crew members and Kylie herself in Colombia she totally rocked it out this past weekend in Colombia. She played Venezuela last night and put on another excellent show.

Here are some of the changes made for the South American leg of the tour:
The electrical hoop in Speakerphone is gone
The intro for Like A Drug has been altered slightly
Giant skull entrance has been replaced with choreography on stage involving panels
New outfits and alterations for the opening, cheer section, and the encore section
A new section has been added after the original encore section
Better The Devil You Know and Somewhere (from West Side Story) has been added

Boombox/Can't Get You Out Of My Head
Ruffle My Feathers
In Your Eyes
Heart Beat Rock
Like A Drug
2 Hearts
I Believe In You
On A Night Like This (Video 2)
Your Disco Needs You
Step Back In Time
In My Arms
Love At First Sight (Video 2)

Monday, November 3, 2008

X Tour Edition (Australia)

Disc 1
1. 2 Hearts
2. Like A Drug
3. In My Arms
4. Speakerphone
5. Sensitized
6. Heartbeat Rock
7. The One
8. No More Rain
9. All I See
10. Stars
11. Wow
12. Nu - Di - Ty
13. Cosmic
Disc 2
1. 2 Hearts (Harris & Masterson Extended Mix)
2. 2 Hearts (Alan Braxe Remix)
3. The One (Freemasons Vocal Club Mix)
4. Wow (David Guetta Remix)
5. Wow (CSS Remix)
6. In My Arms (Chris Lake Vocal Mix)
7. In My Arms (Steve Pitron and Max Sanna Remix)
8. In My Arms (Sebastien Leger Remix)
9. In My Arms (Spitzer Remix)
10. All I See Featuring Mims (Remix)

I'll admit this is a lame tracklisting for a Tour Edition, the second disc of remixes have all been out for sometime but with Kylie leaving EMI I'm sure Warner Australia didn't want to fork over the cash for some new tracks to tack onto this edition of X. I do love the artwork but then again I've been a fan of the X imagery since the era began last October. I will end up purchasing this so I can have the Freemasons mix of The One on some physical format.


X2008 on DVD!

Out December 1st in the UK. No news on any other release dates for other countries yet.

1. Speakerphone
2. Can't Get You Out Of My Head
3. Ruffle My Feathers
4. In Your Eyes
5. Heartbeat Rock
6. Wow
7. Shocked
8. Loveboat
9. Copacabana
10. Spinning Around
11. Like A Drug
12. Slow
13. 2 Hearts
14. Sometime Samurai
15. Come Into My World
16. Nu-Di-Ty
17. Sensitized
18. Flower
19. I Believe In You
20. On A Night Like This
21. Your Disco Needs You
22. Kids
23. Step Back In Time
24. In My Arms
25. No More Rain
26. The One
27. Love At First Sight
28. I Should Be So Lucky

Special Features
- 12 Hours... in the life of Kylie Minogue - a unique taste of what goes on backstage on a Kylie tour, from waking in the morning to the final encore at the end of the show.
- Stage back-drop projections
- Conceptual Designs
- Photo Gallery