Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Aphrodite & All The Lovers - US Release

The dates that I posted for the US release of the album and single have turned out to be true! Confirmed by both Skope Magazine and FMBQ - US Radio Airplay and News Agency!

Pop Superstar Kylie Minogue returns this summer with her brand new album Aphrodite, to be released in the U.S. on July 6th by EMI’s Astralwerks Records. The album’s first single “All The Lovers” will be available on June 29th and is sure to heat up dance floors around the world. Kylie announced the release of Aphrodite with a snippet of “All The Lovers” on her website www.kylie.com this past Tuesday. Full tracklisting is expected to be announced soon.
Aphrodite sees Kylie celebrate her dance-floor roots and features Stuart Price as Executive Producer. The list of songwriters includes Kylie, Stuart Price, Calvin Harris, the Scissor Sisters’ Jake Shears, Nerina Pallot, NERVO and Keane’s Tim Rice-Oxley.
“The single was one of the last tracks to be written for the album.” said Kylie “As I was recording it I knew that ‘All The Lovers’ had to be the first single; it sums up the euphoria of the album perfectly. It gives me goose-bumps, so I’m really excited to hear what everyone thinks of it”.


No comments: